RSS

Juxtaposition…

18 Dec

Ask me what’s new. Go on, ask me!

I mean, after all, it has been an incredibly long time since I’ve written anything, since I’ve expressed any thoughts, emotions, feelings, or ideas through the medium of the written word. And as I lie here on my bed, contemplating what to write about, thinking about “what’s new”, one word comes to mind:

Juxtaposition.

Nothing is new. Yet so many things are new.
Juxtaposition.

On the one hand, life goes on! Routines are followed, timelines evolve, day-to-day schedules occur. At the end of each day, it does not seem as though there is much to report. Life is good! Family is amazing, my kids are growing and thriving, we are having fun together (and sometimes we are at each others’ throats!), and not much is new.

On the other hand, however, so much has changed since the end of October (which those of you who actually read this consistently will know that the last time I updated my blog was at the end of October). Milestones are being met for all three of my kiddos. Jake has made incredible strides in many areas, especially in the area of communication. I have entered into the realm of “Etsy”, unlocking another creative side of myself by doing some sewing. (“321Joy“).

In the spirit of brevity, I will just say this: it’s good to be back!
I have missed writing, expressing myself in this form, and allowing myself the opportunity to unpack thoughts, ideas, and opinions. I have some topics that have been rattling around in my brain for a while now, which I will share in the coming days and weeks. But for now, thanks for having me back!

I’ll leave you with the promise of more, and a few cute pics of my kiddos from our Christmas decorating day (which for those of you who know me, was way back in mid-November!). Enjoy!

IMG_1463

Cole climbed right into the Christmas tree box…

IMG_1483

…and then so did all our kids! (okay, Noah had some help..!)

IMG_1514

This snow globe plays Christmas songs and shoots out “snow” on top of Santa and his reindeer. Very. Loudly. And my kids adore it!

IMG_1532

Noah just tried to eat them the whole time!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Juxtaposition…

  1. Jenny

    December 19, 2014 at 7:47 am

    Glad you’re back! I always enjoy reading your posts 🙂

     
  2. Janice

    December 19, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    Love the photos, Karyn! Each one of your kids has such a different look and personality from his other two brothers and you seem to capture that so well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
