RSS

[31 for 21] ~ Throw Back Thursday, Part 2…

16 Oct

Hope.

Today’s word is hope.

Heck, let’s add in another word for today. Tired. I am doggone tired. Between waking up a couple times a night to feed my 6 month old, and waking up several times a night to put Jake’s “wonderful” (cough, cough) CPAP on, I am one tired momma. I tried to come up with a great blog post for today, but I am Just. Too. Tired.

So, in the spirit of Thursdays, here is a throwback to one of my favorite pictures of Jake. He is so tiny here, so dependent, so helpless. I can’t help but be amazed at the difference that three short years can make. And this, my friends, gives me hope. Hope that the issues that we are struggling with right now are temporary, and will soon pass. Hope that three years from now, I will look back on a snapshot of where Jake is at today, and marvel at how far he has come in three short years.

Plus, I just love this picture:)

IMG_0519

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “[31 for 21] ~ Throw Back Thursday, Part 2…

  1. Kathy L

    October 16, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    You are amazing Karyn, and you’re doing a great job!!! Even if you are tired!

     
  2. Shannon Edeonu

    October 17, 2014 at 7:52 am

    Hang in there…u have a heavy cross now but your later years will b so sweet n all of it will b a memory…props mama i have 1 and im super tired ahahaha

     

Leave a Reply

 
