RSS

[31 for 21] ~ Imitation is the Sincerest Form of Flattery…

12 Oct

Happiness.

Today’s word is happiness.

They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

For my children, imitation is an art!

The other day I walked into the bathroom at my sister’s house, and Jake was holding a razor (heaven only knows where he got it from!) and attempting to shave his neck. Luckily, no damage was done, and we quickly learned that he really does pay attention in the mornings while Curtis is shaving.

Today as we were browsing through a store, I stopped to pick up a plate to look at the price tag. Cole, who was sitting in the stroller, piped up at the top of his lungs, “mommy, no touching! Look with your eyes!”. Obviously my teaching is hitting home somewhere in his brain, since he used it against me!

But this form of imitation takes the cake, and this is what I will leave you with for today. Excuse the fuzzy quality of the pics…I had to snap quick so as not to miss the moment. Enjoy:)

IMG_4897

IMG_4899

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “[31 for 21] ~ Imitation is the Sincerest Form of Flattery…

  1. Heather

    October 17, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    LOL too cute!! Those pics need to go in an album 🙂 I’m still giggling over here lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
