RSS

[31 for 21] ~ Ordinary Afters…

06 Oct

Happiness.

Today’s word is happiness.

I stumbled across a fellow blogger the other day, and was so intrigued with the title of her blog that I couldn’t help but pop by and start reading.

“Ordinary Afters…”

The phrase intrigued me, drew me in, caused me to stop and ponder its meaning. What I read was so potent, so powerful, so truthful that the concept grabbed a hold of me, and has not let go. In this blogger’s words, the concept of “ordinary afters” is a twist on the phrase “happily ever after”. In contrast with the fairy-tale version, idyllic view of life that constantly seeks the happily-ever-afters, she poignantly states that “in the presence of {her} family’s daily life {she has} found the true gift of {their} ordinary afters”.

And so today, my word is happiness, as I share through pictures a few of the “ordinary afters” of our life. Enjoy!

Finally falling asleep, after deciding to move every single book from his bookshelf into his bed with him. This kid is going to be a reader for sure:)

Finally falling asleep, after deciding to move every single book from his bookshelf into his bed with him. This kid is going to be a reader for sure:)

Selfies with Noah!

Selfies with Noah!

IMG_4849

I told Cole that he was going to get in trouble if he crawled into Noah’s crib with him. But how can you get mad at this??!!

Just cooking with Daddy! (this was about 45 seconds before Cole broke one of my canisters!)

Just cooking with Daddy! (this was about 45 seconds before Cole broke one of my canisters!)

Intently examining a new toy...

Intently examining a new toy…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
