RSS

[31 for 21] ~ Slacker and Snowfall

27 Oct

I am a slacker.

Actually, I have a pretty good reason for not blogging yesterday, but I still feel like a slacker.  I mean, come on!  I said I was making a commitment to blog for 31 days.  So, please forgive the slack-age!!  I was actually out of town with some women from my church, and the place we were staying had no cell phone or internet reception.  It was a great chance to unwind, to get to know some people better, to have some great conversations, and to make some comedic memories!  But, no internet = no blogging:)

It snowed today.  The first snowfall of the year.
My kiddos were very intrigued this morning, and watched curiously out the window for quite some time!  I did have a moment of blissful contentment ~ looking out at the beautiful, fast-falling snow beginning to accumulate on the grass and sidewalk, transforming my neighborhood from a dying-autumn-atmosphere to a pristine, winter wonderland.  The moment was cherished, and augmented by the enthusiasm and wide-eyed wonder of my children.

It ended when I walked out the door though:)  It all came rushing back to me ~ the soggy-feet, the blistering wind, the biting cold, the scraping of car windows, the bundling up of children, the next 8 months of my life!  Why do I live in Calgary again?!?!

Anyway, at least I got some cute pics of my kids:)

IMG_8565

IMG_8568

IMG_8557

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “[31 for 21] ~ Slacker and Snowfall

  1. sreld@hotmail.com

    October 27, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    me too I miss Nigeria every winter

     

Leave a Reply

 
