RSS

[31 for 21] ~ “Lovin’ Him!”

11 Oct

First of all, THANK YOU!!
I got some great questions yesterday, and I wanted to say thank you for participating in the dialogue with me.  I will be answering them over the next little while, and am looking forward to it!  I am not starting today, as I actually have to think hard about some of the answers and make sure I am answering as truthfully and honestly as possible.  So keep watching!

Second, just a cute story to leave you with on this Friday afternoon:

I love the relationship that Jake and Cole are building with their cousins.

IMG_2212

IMG_2971-1

Last night we were at my sister’s house for dinner.  It was bedtime for the kiddos, and her twin 5 year olds wanted me to put them to bed.  I went upstairs with them, and Jake came too.  As I was getting them ready for bed, tucking them in, kissing and hugging them, praying with them, and going through the nighttime ritual, Jake was trying to wrestle with them (which was really cute!).

One of the twins is named Peyton.  All of Jake and Cole’s cousins love them to death, but Peyton in particular is so cute with my boys!  He loves them so much, he’s always trying to “carry them” around, to wrestle them, to hug them, or to drag them from place to place!

Jake was on top of Peyton, trying to wrestle him, and I asked Peyton, “hey, what’s your favorite thing about Jake?”.

Without a second of hesitation, Peyton answered:

“Lovin’ him!” 

He then proceeded to give him a giant bear hug.  And my heart melted a little.

IMG_7908

IMG_3040

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “[31 for 21] ~ “Lovin’ Him!”

  1. Kathy L

    October 11, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    Heart is melting ; )

     
  2. Shannon

    October 11, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    awhhh! XOXX

     

Leave a Reply

 
