RSS

Countdown to World Down Syndrome Day (WDSD)…

18 Mar

Only 3 more days until March 21, World Down Syndrome Day (WDSD)!!

I wrote all about it on my last blog post, called “Lots of Socks…“.

This Thursday, March 21, for WDSD, we are going to be raising awareness of Down syndrome by wearing our crazy tie-dye socks!  If you would like to, we would love for you to join us!

1.  Wear socks that will attract attention!  Tie-dyed, crazy, mismatched, bright, long, short, etc…
2.  Take a picture of them, and send it to me!  I’d love to compile all the pictures I receive and make a collage!

Send them:
– Instagram: @karynmslater
– Twitter: @karynmslater
– Facebook (Karyn Slater)
– Email: if you don’t have my email address already, post a comment on my “A Little of This” page, and I’ll send you an email!

Here are our socks, ready to go for Thursday.  Well, okay, I should clarify a little.  Here are our ADULT socks, ready to go for Thursday!!  The socks for our kiddos did not turn out so well.  And by that, I mean that they were an epic failure!  I do not by any stretch consider myself to be a highly-sought-after, ask-advice-from, has-a-knack-for-it, can-create-something-out-of-nothing crafty person.  I did, however, feel that I was well-within my scope of ability to attempt tie-dye.  Mental note for next time: make sure I buy socks that are the right material to hold the dye!  The socks I bought for the kids are as white today (after being tie-dyed!) as the day I bought them.  You live and you learn…

IMG_6615

Also, a couple cute pics of the boys today:)

IMG_6548

IMG_6549

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Countdown to World Down Syndrome Day (WDSD)…

  1. anna

    March 20, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I can’t believe I didn’t read this post sooner! How did I miss it?? I will try and send you some pics of my girls tomorrow! Happy WDSD!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
