RSS

Stuck In a Rut…

03 Feb

Last week, I felt as though I were stuck in a rut…

On Sunday, I injured myself in a soccer game.
On Monday, Jake got the flu, and I was sore.
On Tuesday, Jake still had the flu, and I was still sore.
On Wednesday, my husband stayed home with the flu, and I was even more sore.
On Thursday, I was so sore that I ended up going to the doctor.
On Friday, I was passed out in bed from the drugs that were taking away the soreness!
On Saturday, I just felt lazy and unmotivated.

THANK GOODNESS last week is over!

Today I am very thankful for fresh starts.  For the new week that lies ahead of me.  For the opportunity to redeem myself from the clutches of last week’s rut.  For a new perspective, renewed strength, and a rejuvenated spirit.  And for these precious boys of mine, who bring me so much joy:)

IMG_6197
IMG_6208
IMG_6241

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Stuck In a Rut…

  1. Kathy L

    February 3, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    Yay for a new week! I’ll be thinking of/praying for you this week.

     
  2. Anna

    February 9, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I hope that this past week was better for you! Your boys are absolutely A D O R A B L E!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
