RSS

Post-Christmas Post…

29 Dec

Blessed.

If I had to use one word to sum up what this Christmas season has been for me, it would be “blessed”.

I feel blessed by two amazing families who love, support, encourage, and comfort us (and who spoiled us rotten this year).
I feel blessed by friends new and old, with whom we have had the opportunity to connect this season.
I feel blessed to have had precious time with my own little family of four, making memories and beginning traditions that will be continued for years to come.
I feel blessed to have had the means and the opportunity to exchange gifts with the people I love.
I feel blessed to have had the chance to reflect on the meaning of the season, and celebrate accordingly.
I feel blessed to have had not one, not two, not three, but four days of celebration with family.

Yep.  I am blessed.

(I got a 50mm lens for my camera for Christmas, so this is my first attempt at using it…hence all the close-ups!)

IMG_5892
IMG_5944
IMG_5925
IMG_5939
IMG_5895

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Post-Christmas Post…

  1. Lois Haines

    December 29, 2012 at 8:21 am

    Karyn you are blessed and so are we. All of us who have Jesus in our hearts and lives and His love surrounding us are truly blessed. Have a happy New Year.

     

Leave a Reply

 
