RSS

Day 29 of 31 ~ Best Foot Forward ~

30 Oct

Today I’m having a hard time putting my best foot forward.

I feel like I am getting sick. I am a BIG baby when I’m sick. I am grumpy. I snap at people (usually inwardly rather than outwardly, but still…). I just want to lie in bed all day long and have people bring me stuff. Yep, a big baby when I’m feeling under the weather.

We had a fantastic weekend, but it was very full. Lots of parties, lots of hosting, lots of food:)
It was great. But…as social as I can be (in the right setting!), I am an introvert at my core. Which means I need time alone to recharge. To bring perspective. To produce perseverance. To rest and rejuvenate, so that I’m ready to go again.

Unfortunately…life with two babies does not always afford me that opportunity:)
And so today, I am having a hard time putting my best foot forward.

Time for bed I suppose. Tomorrow’s another opportunity.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
