RSS

Day 27 of 31 ~ What a Hoot! ~

28 Oct

Yes…my title for today is a cheesy play on words.
Mostly because I really wanted to incorporate this picture of the cupcakes that I baked today!
(I am just about the furthest thing from being a Julia Childs prodigy, so this is a huge accomplishment!)

I also chose the title because that is the way I feel about Jake.
He is such a “hoot”!  I know I’ve said this before, but Jake has such a fantastic personality.

He is a very social little boy.  He loves to be around people.  And not only does he love to be around them, but he also completely enjoys being the center of attention.

Today we had some friends over for a surprise birthday party for one of my friends.  Jake was loving it!  My husband Curtis took him into his room about half an hour into the party, to change his diaper, and the next second all you could hear was wailing.  He cried the whole time, and as soon as Curtis opened the door to come back out, he immediately stopped crying and started laughing.  He was just upset because he thought that Curtis was going to make him go to bed, and he wanted to stay up and be a part of the action!

Merissa (the one on the left) = Birthday Girl! Julie (the one on the right) = co-conspirator!

I am thankful for Jake’s outgoing personality, his easy-going nature, and his humorous side.  I think those aspects of who he is will serve him well in the future.  And today?  Well, today, it causes me to watch my little guy interact, and think, “what a hoot!”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Day 27 of 31 ~ What a Hoot! ~

  1. merissa11

    October 28, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Yaaaaay! Love it! Thanks again for an awesome surprise party my friend! And Jake’s little smiles just melt ny heart every time

     

Leave a Reply

 
