RSS

Day 17 of 31 ~ Haircuts and Hangouts ~

17 Oct

Jake got a haircut today!
As much as I was a fan of his long hair, my husband was equally (if not more adamantly) NOT a fan of his long hair…well, at least the little mullet that was starting to grow at the back!  So today I finally bit the bullet, and went for a haircut.

Now I do have a confession to make…the picture I’m posting is actually from his last haircut, which was in July!  Jake and I both got our hair done today at a friend’s house (she is an amazing hairdresser!), but it was a little chaotic, so I didn’t have time to take any pictures of Jake!  But I did want to share a cute one from the last haircut he had…

This afternoon we hung out with Auntie Mandi, and this evening we hung out with Auntie Karla and the cousin clan!  My husband is in Denver until the end of the week at a conference, so what better to do than to keep ourselves busy and have fun with lots of people?!

I honestly always come back to this thought…we are so blessed in our lives here.  We have such fantastic families, and such amazing friends.  They really have been our rock through the hard times, our comfort through the sad times, our encouragement in the midst of discouragement, and our advocates during the times that we are too weary to advocate for ourselves.

Tomorrow I am going to attempt an answer to one of the questions that was posted.  Stay tuned:)
(Side note: I feel weary today, hence the lack of depth in my post.  I am running on 3 hours of sleep last night, and am ready to hit the hay.  I do apologize for that.  Good night all!)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
