RSS

It IS possible!…

10 Sep

It IS possible to travel with two babies!

We just got back from a two-week vacation.  We went out east, to Ontario.  Many thought we were crazy for trying to travel with a 15-month old and a 1-month old.  Many said we would never make it!  Many warned us not to go.  But go we did, and you know what…it was actually a really great vacation!

Here are some pictures of the highlights!

Just a cute picture of my two cuties hanging out in the hotel room!

We even braved Canada’s Wonderland!  Curtis did a bunch of roller coasters (I decided that I liked roller coasters a lot better when I was young and had not had children yet!!), and we did some rides with Jake too.  I took Jake on the swan ride…the same ride that I remember going on when I was a kid!  They have painted the swans since I was little, but I think the actual ride is still the same:)  It was a trip down memory lane, that’s for sure!  This is us standing in line for the ride…one of my new favorite pics!

Wonderland!

The classic Wonderland picture!

We originally scheduled our trip to Ontario because of a family wedding.  This is our family, dancing it up at the reception!  Jake had a blast, and partied hard until he crashed in Grandma’s arms and slept under the table in his brother’s car seat for the rest of the night!

Wedding dance family fun!

We had several opportunities to hit up the beach while we were in Ontario.  Jake absolutely fell in love with the beach – warm water that you can actually swim in, waves that he screamed at, and sand that he really REALLY loved to try and eat!  One day we went with “Auntie Mandi and Uncle Craig” (Curtis’ brother and his wife) and we had a great time!

Beach fun!

A true water-baby!

What trip to Ontario would be complete without a stop in Niagara Falls?!  And it did not disappoint!  I grew up in Ontario, and had been to the falls many times, but had never done the “Maid of the Mist” boat tour.  Basically, the boat drives right into the heart of the Horseshoe Falls.  We did it as a family, and it was an awesome experience!  We all got soaking wet, but had a fantastic time!  Even Jake was enthralled!  And kept mostly dry with his cute little rain poncho on!

“Maid of the Mist” boat tour in Niagara Falls

I could keep going all day!  Other highlights included a family reunion with my side of the family, a surprise baby shower (for Cole and Jake, since most of my Ontario family had never met either of them before), a wonderful day with one of my oldest friends, her husband and two beautiful children, and just a really great chance to be with my own beautiful family, and make some awesome memories of our first family vacation as a family of 4!  So, if anyone asks, it IS possible!!  And it was wonderful.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “It IS possible!…

  1. Kristan

    September 11, 2012 at 8:39 am

    I love you and your family. You’re such a wonderful mother. Hopefully one day we can see each other again and our kiddos can meet and play! 🙂

     
  2. Rachelle

    September 12, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    Karyn, your kids are adorable! So glad you had a wonderful trip. I remember going to Niagara Falls with you … one of my favourite memories.

     

Leave a Reply

 
