RSS

Home Sweet Home…

09 May

Home:
This weekend we flew to Ontario and visited “home” for me…well, what was once home.  We went for the 20th Anniversary of the church that I grew up in and worked at for 2 1/2 years after I graduated from College.  It was so surreal to go back and see the town I grew up in, friends that I have not seen in years, and a church family that has changed so much, but in many ways is still the same.  I felt blessed to be able to introduce Curtis and Jake to my “old” life.  We felt very loved, encouraged, and appreciated over the weekend, and it was a great time!

Sweet:
Jake was such a sweetheart all weekend!
Traveling with an almost-one-year-old was a different experience, but Jake was SO GOOD!!  He was fantastic on the plane (with only a couple of little hiccups, including one projectile vomiting incident!), he did great meeting a whole bunch of people and being passed around all weekend, and he won the hearts of everyone who met him…how could he not, with a winning smile like this one…:)

Home:
And…we are home!  Back to Calgary.  Back to normal life, and routines, and therapies, and appointments.  And you know what?  I was glad to come back!!  I love Ontario ~ I love the weather, the people, the climate, the area, but at the end of the day, home is where family is ~ and we have a pretty fantastic family and friend support system here in Calgary.  And we are going to get to celebrate with them this weekend, as we are having a big birthday party for Jake ~ I can’t believe my baby is turning 1!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Home Sweet Home…

  1. Wayne Cowie

    May 9, 2012 at 10:27 am

    Sorry we missed you. I would love to meet Curtis and Jake. We missed the event as we were in Kenya. Blessings!

     
  2. paulinewagenaar

    May 13, 2012 at 11:07 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAKE……….have an awesome day, combined with the other wonderful gift from God, being a mother, happy mothers day Kayrn! You are a wonderful mother!!!!!!!! Grammas’ pretty awesome too 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
